grant hill 1991 ncaa title game alley-oop

2013/14 College Dunk of the Year Tournament: Round 1



grant hill 1991 ncaa title game alley-oop


It’s back.  The Hoops Manifesto’s Fourth Annual NCAA/College Dunk of the Year Tournament is back (Cal State Fullerton’s Gerard Anderson won in 09/10; Oregon State’s Jared Cunningham in 10/11; Nevada’s Olek Czyz in 11/12, Syracuse’s C.J. Fair last year).  We’ve selected 16 of the best dunks from the 2013.14 college basketball season and have paired them up in a single elimination tournament. The rules are pretty simple: you, the reader, vote for which dunk is the best between each pair (you’re allowed to vote once per day – no ballot stuffing – that’s why a valid e-mail address is required for each voting ballot). Each round of voting will be open for a week and we’ll continue until we have crowned our champion.

So let’s get the show on the road – voting for Round 1 ends this Sunday at midnight Eastern.


Matchup 1:

Javonte Douglas (College of Central Florida)


Jerami Grant (Syracuse)


Matchup 2:

Brandon ‘Snap’ Peters (Talladega College)


Deonte Burton #1 (Nevada)


Matchup 3:

Deonte Burton #2 (Nevada)


Raphiael Putney (UMass)


Matchup 4:

Michael Qualls (Arkansas)


Fred Gulley III (Arkansas)


Matchup 5:

Deonte Burton (Marquette)


Aaron Gordon (Arizona)


Matchup 6:

Jordan McRae (Tennessee)


James Young (Kentucky)


Matchup 7:

Eric Gaines (Campbellsville)


Jordan Weethee (VMI)


Matchup 8:

Tekele Cotton (Wichita State)

Markel Brown (Oklahoma State)


This round of voting is now closed


About Jeff Fox

Jeff Fox is Mr. Manifesto - the Supreme Leader and evil mind behind The Hoops Manifesto, The MMA Manifesto, & A Dry Heat.